Arkansas Cannabis Jobs
Arkansas Cannabis Jobs
Is marijuana legal in Arkansas?
Arkansas voters have approved laws to permit the medical use of cannabis in patients with limiting medical conditions.
When did marijuana become legal in Arkansas?
Voters in the state have voted on 2 separate occasions on the matter of medical cannabis. Failing once in 2012, reform backers crafted another attempt. In 2016 November, voters would support the program.
How do I get Arkansas cannabis job?
The application process has not been decided, but the proposed regulation show that individuals seeking to work in newly legal medical cannabis industry of Arkansas will have to be at least twenty-one years of age and have no felony and drug-linked crimes in their personal history. The background check is paid for by the applicant, as is the fifty dollars application fee, which must be renewed yearly.
Arkansas marijuana laws
Arkansas voters approved Issue 56, or the State Medical Marijuana Amendment, in November of 2016, 4 years after the narrow defeat of the similar measure. Finding fifty-three percent support, the measure task the state to implement, design, and oversee the medical marijuana program. This contains issuing licenses, program rules, promulgating regulations, compliance efforts and enforcement.
As soon as it was signed into law, different deadlines, including when the regulations should be completed, when applications should be made accessible, or when registrations or licenses will be issued, were proposed. As of April 2017, much of the program is waiting for the laws to be finalized.
Arkansas economic data
During the 2016 elections, state voters chose to accept cannabis as a valid medical treatment, joining 7 other states in welcoming cannabis-related laws. Home to a population of 3 million, Arkansas has been guessed to have over 500,000 residents who could qualify for Arkansas cannabis jobs and medical marijuana.
According to the internet sources, the cost per ounce of cannabis on the illegal market is somewhere between $200-$300 on average, while 1/8th is priced between $35-$50. Patients will be capable to buy as much as 5 ounces per month, or 2 and a half ounces every fourteen days.
If a mere two percent of the full state population, or 60,000 patients, register with a medical cannabis program and each patient purchases 3 ounces per month at a price of $250 per ounce, this could equal as much as $540 million in sales yearly.
All medical cannabis sold in the state will be subject to the state sales tax rate of 6.5 percent. In this example, the state could potentially produce over $35 million in yearly tax profits.