Connecticut Cannabis Jobs
Connecticut Cannabis Jobs
Is marijuana legal in Connecticut?
Public Act 12-55 legalized the medical marijuana use in Connecticut.
How do I get Connecticut cannabis job?
In order to job within a Connecticut dispensary place, you must be at least eighteen years of age and live in State. Additionally, you will have to submit to your social security number, the name, date of birth and the location of the dispensary or production facility you want to job at, your criminal history, your employment history, and a valid pharmacy technician number. Connecticut, per the legalized program rule, will only permit a person who is presently licensed as a pharmacist or pharmacy technician within the state to obtain a dispensary or dispensary technician license.
Is drug testing for marijuana legal in this state?
The state protects its patient from discrimination from schools, employers, and landlords. That being said, the state offers no defense to patients who are under the influence while at a job, permitting workers to use medicine testing as a way of confirming intoxication.
Connecticut economic data
Five-year-old medical program permitting residents to use medical marijuana for restricted medical objectives has only 17,158 patients presently active.
While the state does not permit dispensaries to market product prices, the word on the street is an ounce costs, on average, $350.
Estimated tax revenues and sales
Under the present marijuana laws and Connecticut cannabis jobs, a patient may buy as much as 2.5 ounces of cannabis per month. Since the data of sale has not been made accessible to the general public, we will imagine a patient, on average, uses 1.5 ounces of weed per month or $525. State does not exempt medical sales of cannabis from sales taxes, so all products are taxed at the state sale tax rate of $6.30 percent.
With 17,158 active patients as of March 2017, this would produce an estimated $9 million in sales every month. If patient listing stayed constant, the sales would produce, conservatively, $108 million per year. By this estimate, tax profits could be bigger than $6.85 million in 2017.
Patients are also needed to submit yearly renewal fees of 100 dollars for themselves. Registered caregivers must also apply yearly, though the fee is just $25. Since the data regarding caregiver volume is not accessible, we can use the present patient volume to present how much is registration fees are being a collection. Based on the present volume of 17,158 nearly $1.72 million will be earned.